Take a Break

Set times of prayer–morning and evening–work pretty well for me. But including God throughout my day is harder. Sure, my day is punctuated with lots of “Help!” prayers and a generous portion of spontaneous “Thanks!” prayers. But I’d like to nurture even more connection with God during the busiest parts of my day. So when blogger Bob Hostetler recently wrote about how a simple egg timer can keep us on track with God throughout the day, it caught my attention. Maybe it’s something that will inspire you, too. Check it out at https://www.guideposts.org/blog/when-you-only-have-a-few-minutes-to-pray. Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

